Heading Logo

Akron Symphony Orchestra presents Beethoven's Symphony

Published: January 9, 2017 4:08 PM
  • 1 of 1 Photos | View More Photos

Akron – Join the Akron Symphony Orchestra and Music Director Christopher Wilkins as we welcome guest conductor Benjamin Zander to the podium for Beethoven’s Symphony No.

9 on Jan. 21 at 8 p.m.

[Article continues below]

“In order to achieve effects of grandeur and significance, they dramatically altered the speed of the music, establishing a tradition of performance that is far removed from what Beethoven seems to have intended.

[Article continues below]

3; and during Symphony No. 9 the Akron Symphony Chorus and Summit Choral Society, along with soloists Elizabeth Baldwin (soprano), Marianne Cornetti (mezzo-soprano), Alex Richardson (tenor) and Alfred Walker (bass-baritone).


9 are available at akronsymphony.org or call 330-535-8131.

Tickets will also be available at the door on the night of the concert as long as seats are available.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.